Empowering Through Movement

Our Team


Dr. Mancini

About Dr. Mancini

Dr. Mancini is a rehabilitation specialist with an extensive background in the fields of human biomechanics, triplanar functional restoration and neurophysiology. His passion for advancement has prompted extensive continued education throughout North America and Europe where he completed his residency training in manual therapy and rehabilitation.

Dr. Mancini is currently lecturing nationally and internationally on the topics of triplanar movement disorders, functional biomechanics, rehabilitation and reactivation strategies for chronic pain management.

He held a full-time practice at the Institute for Athletic Medicine with Fairview Hospital and Clinic Systems, the teaching hospital of the University of Minnesota Medical School. In addition, he was a member of the mentorship program with Minnesota Sports Medicine, a specialty service and research branch collaboration between Fairview and Twin Cities Orthopedics. He is a credentialed practitioner and active member of the McKenzie Institute International, the National Academy of Sports Medicine and the Gray Institute for Applied Functional Science.



Susan R. Zwarich

About Susan R. Zwarich

Susan has been involved in healthcare for over 20 years. Her background includes nursing, advanced myofascial therapy and sports massage and she is a Vodder certified lymphedema therapist.

Currently, Susan is involved with the development, establishment and promotion of the newly developed Lymphedema Association of Manitoba (LAM). She is also involved in international lymphedema/lipedema research and consults with the Federal Government Disabilities Department regarding the management of lymphedema. She is chair of the legislative committee, preparing the application for legislation of Massage Therapy for the province of Manitoba. Susan has been the Manitoba representative regarding the National Competency Document for Massage Therapy funded by the Federal Government.

Susan is the current Past President of the Massage Therapy Association of Manitoba (MTAM) and held the position of President for two terms (four years). She is the past Continuing Education Director and Second Vice President. Susan was the recipient of the prestigious Merit award in 2011, recognized for her contributions to the Massage Therapy profession both provincially and nationally.